IPL 2022: Virat Kohli was dismissed lbw in the match against Mumbai Indians.© BCCI/IPL
Kohli decided to review the decision and the ball seemed to have joined the bat and the pad together. However, the third umpire said the evidence was inconclusive and stayed with the on-field call.
A day after the match against Mumbai Indians, RCB shared the MCC law regarding LBW which states: “If the ball makes contact with the striker’s person and bats together, it shall be struck by the first one touching the bat.” Will be treated as a ball.”
RCB wrote in their tweet, “We were reading through the MCC laws of cricket for LBW decisions, and here we found it. Unfortunate that Virat Kohli had to go back disappointed after a brilliant innings.”
We were reading through the MCC Laws of Cricket for LBW decisions, and here we found it.
— Royal Challengers Bangalore (@RCBTweets) April 10, 2022
Anuj Rawat acted with the bat as he smashed 66 off just 47 balls to help RCB register a seven-wicket win over Mumbai Indians.
Earlier, Suryakumar Yadav’s 68 from 37 balls helped Mumbai Indians score 151 for six in their 20 overs.
RCB are at the third position in the points table while Mumbai Indians are at the ninth position.
Topics mentioned in this article
- Man shot, on camera, after killing ex-wife, daughter
- F1 world champion Max Verstappen receives Laureus World
- Yes or No to Prashant Kishor? Congress meeting today after KCR
- Tamil Nadu took steps to cut off the power of the governor
- Maharashtra: After Kitty Somya family, Delhi BJP
- “At least he will speak less”: On Krunal Pandya’s dismissal
- Prime Minister in Jammu | You will not have to face the troubles of your parents
- “She Should Have Smith”: Krunal Pandya’s ‘Kiss’
- France’s Emmanuel Macron wins second term, other top